PITTSBURGH REGIONAL TRANSIT MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 26, 2024

The 2023 Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 26, 2024, prior to the Regular Board Meeting, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

The Chair called the 2024 Annual meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. and asked that everyone stand for the pledge of allegiance and a moment of silence for gun violence.

The following Board members were in attendance in person: Jeff Letwin, Chair, Jennifer Liptak, Ann Ogoreuc, Joseph Totten, Lori Mizgorski, John Tague, Stephanie Turman and Michelle Zmijanac.

The following members participated by via TEAMS: Senator James Brewster, Representative Nick Pisciottano and Ali Doyle.

Before calling on Ms. Stephanie Turman, Chair of the Nominating Committee, Mr. Letwin noted that the Board recognizes that there may be changes to the Board's composition with a new County Executive having recently taken office, and those changes may impact elected officers of the Board. However, officer elections are being held at this time consistent with PRT's bylaws to ensure that PRT can continue to conduct routine business and also recognizing that PRT's bylaws provide a process for replacing officers if any office becomes vacant during the calendar year.

The Chair now asked for the report of the Nominating Committee.

First, Ms. Turman thanked her fellow members on the Nominating Committee, Ms. Ann Ogoreuc and Ms. Michelle Zmijanac.

Ms. Turman reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2024 by the Nominating Committee is as follows: Mr. Jeffrey Letwin, Chair; Ms. Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Ms. Ann Ogoreuc, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members as assistant officers: Ms. Donminika Brown and Mr. Peter Schenk as Assistant Treasurers; and Mr. Michael J. Cetra, Ms. Diane Williamson, Ms. Julie Leistner, Ms. Kathleen Lucas and Ms. Jane Arendas as Assistant Secretaries.

The Chair asked if there were any other officer nominations. No other nominations were put forth.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Letwin requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Before adjourning the 2024 Annual Meeting, Mr. Letwin thanked the Board for their confidence and expressed his pleasure in being a part of this Board.

There being no further business, the 2024 Annual Meeting was adjourned.