PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 24, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 24, 2020, immediately following the Regular Meeting, at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

Board Members

Jeff Letwin, Chair Jennifer Liptak Michelle Zmijanac John Tague Stephanie Turman Ann Ogoreuc Senator Jim Brewster Representative Lori Mizgorski Representative Austin Davis Joel Lennen, General Counsel Media Ed Blazina, Post-Gazette

Port Authority Staff

Katharine Kelleman, chief executive officer, David Huffaker, chief development officer, Jim Ritchie, chief communications officer, Inez Colon, chief Human Resources officer, Maurice Bell, chief operations officer, Mike Cetra, chief Legal officer, Adam Brandolph, Public Relations manager, Jeffrey Devlin, chief information officer, Darcy Cleaver, assistant manager Passenger Amenities, Keith Wargo, chief engineer, Amy Silbermann, director Planning, Ed Typanski, director Grants & Capital Programs, Sarah Kastelic, Digital Communications specialist, Phillip St. Pierre, director Service Planning and Scheduling, Kelsey Shannon, director Business & Corporate Relations, Fred Buckner, Associate Contract Specialist, Todd Stoker, director Claims, Tony Trona, director Purchasing and Materials Management, Catherine Terrill, sr. contract specialist, Melissa Rubin, internal communications program manager, Jerimaine Ward, manager Contract Administration, Kathy Lucas, administrative assistant, Diane Williamson, executive assistant

Other

Carolyn Lenigan, Glenn Walsh, Dave Haines AECOM, Dan Laird, Hill International, Bob Hurley, GAI Consultants, Brian Schull, SHI Engineers Consultants, Jim Keener, ACTC, Dan Yablonsky, PPT, Christina Howell, Bloomfield Development, Speaker, Fred Mergner, Speaker, Holly Douglas, Cosmos Mark Sakino, Allegheny Geoquest, Judi Anderson, WSP, Bill Trimbato, Collective Efforts, Ken Zapinski, KZ Strategies, Janai Smith, ELI, Jonah McAllister, PPT, Steven Kraynik, Tremco, Cassandra Masters, ACCESS, Jeff Hans, HDR, Regina Thornton, WSP, Massy Paul, Monaloh

The Chair called on Ms. Stephanie Turman, Chair of the Nominating Committee, for a report. Ms. Turman first thanked her fellow committee members for their assistance.

Ms. Turman reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2020 by the Nominating Committee is as follows: Mr. Jeffrey Letwin, Chair; Ms. Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Ms. Ann Ogoreuc, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Mr. Peter Schenk as Assistant Treasurer and Mr. Michael J. Cetra, Ms. Diane Williamson, Ms. Rebecca Janicik, Ms. Julie Leistner, and Ms. Kathleen Lucas as Assistant Secretaries.

The Chair asked if there were any other nominations.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Letwin requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Before adjourning the 2020 Annual Meeting, Mr. Letwin thanked the County Executive who appointed him to this position to begin with stated that Mr. Fitzgerald is a great supporter of public transit and Mr. Letwin is very pleased to be in this position. Mr. Letwin then thanked the Board for their confidence.

Mr. Letwin then announced the appointments of the chairs of the various committees; Ms. Jennifer Liptak to chair the Technology Committee, Ms. Ann Ogoreuc to chair the Finance Committee, Mr. Tague to chair the Planning and Stakeholder Relations Committee; Ms. Michelle Zmijanac to chair the Performance Oversight Committee; Ms. Stephanie Turman to chair the Nominating Committee; and Senator Brewster to continue to chair the Financial Audit Committee.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned.