PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 25, 2019

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 25, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

Board Members:

Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair Michelle Zmijanac Ann Ogoreuc John Tague Stephanie Turman D. Raja Senator Jim Brewster (via phone) Rob Vescio Rob Kania Joel Lennen, General Counsel

Media:

Bob Mayo, WTAE Meghan Schiller and Jeff Roupe, KDKA Joe Destio, KDKA Radio

Port Authority Staff:

Katharine Kelleman, chief executive officer, Keith Wargo, chief engineer Planning and Engineering, Mike Cetra, chief legal officer, Pete Schenk, chief financial officer, Jim Ritchie, chief communications officer, Jeffrey Devlin, chief information officer, David Huffaker, chief development officer, Marsha McCall, associate internal auditor, Melissa Rubin, Public Relations coordinator, Maria Nickerson, manager Internal Audit, Jerimaine Ward, manager Contract Administration, Ed Typanski, director Grants and Capital Projects, Catherine Terrill, Professional Services contract specialist, Adam Brandolph, Public Relations representative, Inez Colon, director Employment, Fred Mergner, assistant manager Scheduling and Service Planning, Melissa Dunbar, Professional Services contract specialist, Glenn Meister, senior internal auditor, Sarah Kastelic, Digital Communication Specialist, Josh Banyas, Manager of Capital Programs, Amy Silbermann, director Planning, John DeAngelis, manager Contract Administration, Don Rivetti, deputy chief operations officer Maintenance, Darcy Cleaver, assistant manager, Passenger Amenities & Contract Services, Mike Heidkamp, Deputy Chief Operations Officer Operations, Brad Straight, director Road Operations, Diane Williamson, executive assistant.

Other

Carolyn Lenigan, Glenn Walsh, James Keener, President ACTC, Josh Malloy, PPT, Damon Rhodes, Dan Yablonsky, PPT, Mel Packer, PPT, Carol Bolton, Giovanni Montagnino, Shayna Gleason, ACCESS, Karen Hoesch, ACCESS, April DeLaCruz, ACCESS, Denise Strawoet, ACCESS, Charles Farkas, Ty Williams, PPT.

Following the pledge of allegiance, the Vice Chair called the Annual Meeting to order for the purpose of electing new officers.

Ms. Liptak called on Mr. Robert Kania, Chair of the Nominating Committee, for a report. Mr. Kania first thanked his fellow committee members, Ms. Ann Ogoreuc and Ms. Stephanie Turman, for their assistance.

Mr. Kania reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2019 by the Nominating Committee is as follows: Mr. Jeffrey Letwin, Chair; Ms. Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Mr. Robert Kania, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Mr. Peter Schenk as Assistant Treasurer and Mr. Michael J. Cetra, Ms. Diane Williamson, Ms. Rebecca Janicik, Ms. Julie Leistner, and Ms. Kathleen Lucas as Assistant Secretaries.

The Vice Chair asked if there were any other nominations.

There being no other nominations, Ms. Liptak requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Before adjourning the 2019 Annual Meeting, Ms. Liptak, on behalf of Mr. Letwin, herself, and the elected officers, thanked the Board for their confidence.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned.