PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE 2022 ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 28, 2022

The 2022 Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 28, 2022, prior to the Regular Board Meeting, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

The Chair called the 2022 Annual meeting to order. He then took roll call and the following Board members were in attendance.

Jeff Letwin, Chair, Senator Jim Brewster, Gerald Delon, Representative Lori Mizgorski, Representative Austin Davis, Ann M. Ogoreuc, Stephanie Turman, John L. Tague, Jr., Jessica Walls-Lavelle, Michelle Zmijanac and Board Solicitor, Sandy Garfinkel.

Following the pledge of allegiance, Mr. Letwin called on Ms. Stephanie Turman, Chair of the Nominating Committee, for a report.

First Ms. Turman thanked her fellow members on the Nominating Committee, Ms. Ann Ogoreuc and Representative Austin Davis.

Ms. Turman reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2022 by the Nominating Committee is as follows: Mr. Jeffrey Letwin, Chair; Ms. Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Ms. Ann Ogoreuc, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Mr. Peter Schenk as Assistant Treasurer; and Mr. Michael J. Cetra, Ms. Diane Williamson, Ms. Julie Leistner, Ms. Kathleen Lucas and Ms. Jane Arendas as Assistant Secretaries.

The Chair asked if there were any other nominations. No other nominations were put forth.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Letwin requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Mr. Letwin then appointed committee chairs for the Board's Standing Committees. He thanked the sitting committee chairs for their service during 2021 and asked that they continue to serve as chairs in 2022, as follows: Mr. Letwin will continue as chair of the Governance Committee; Ms. Michelle Zmijanac will continue as chair of the Performance Oversight Committee; Mr. John Tague will continue as chair of the Planning and Stakeholder Relations Committee; Ms. Ann Ogoreuc will continue as chair of the Finance Committee; Ms. Jennifer Liptak will continue as chair of the Technology Committee; and Senator Jim Brewster will continue as chair of the Financial Audit Committee.

Before adjourning the 2022 Annual Meeting, Mr. Letwin expressed his deep appreciation for being elected to serve as Chair for another year. He thanked the Board for their confidence and expressed his pleasure in being a part of Port Authority and this Board.

There being no further business, the 2022 Annual Meeting was adjourned.

