PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 1, 2013 (RESCHEDULED FROM JANUARY 25, 2013)

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, February 1, 2013 at 10:51 a.m. at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

Board Members:

John A. Brooks, Chairman
Jeff Letwin
Thomas Donatelli
Mavis Rainey
Amanda Green Hawkins
Constance Parker
John Tague Jr.
Joe Brimmeier
Eddie Edwards (via phone)
Joel Lennen, General Counsel

Media:

Tom Fontaine, Tribune Review
Jon Schmitz, Post-Gazette
James Knox, Tribune Review
Bob Mayo, WTAE-TV
Jim Feilino, WPXI
Walt Golden, KQV
Lauren Daley, City Paper
Sarah Arbogast, KDKA-TV

Port Authority Staff:

Ellen McLean, chief financial officer, Bill Miller, Bus Operations officer, Mike Cetra, assistant general manager Legal and Corporate Services, Keith Wargo, assistant general manager Engineering and Technical Support, Tony Trona, director Purchasing and Materials Management, Jim Ritchie, Communications officers, Heather Pharo, Public Relations & Communications Coordinator, Denise Henderson, director Bus Operations, Deborah Skillings, Community Outreach coordinator, Rich Wojnar, director Road Operations, Tim Frank, director Marketing and Creative Services, Ed Typanski, senior analyst Capital, Rachel O'Driscoll, interim Human officer, Stacey Roessler, secretary, John D'Angelis, manager Resources Administration, Patty Palmer, manager Administrative Services, Jerome Bullock, supervisor Claims, Nancy Vandling, manager Contract Administration, Karen Bown, Administrative Assistant, Terri Landis, director Advertising Sales, Michael Bown, assistant manager Scheduling and Service Planning, Bryan Campbell, litigation counsel, David Leaf, senior auditor, Sheila Winkfield, manager Internal Audit, Diane Williamson, executive assistant

Other

Jim Robinson, President ACTC, Jonathan Robison, Vice President ACTC, Joan Natko, ACTC, Glenn Walsh, Annette Kroll, Regina White, Aaron Pittman, County Council, Joe Catanese, County Council, Jay Rickabaugh, CONNECT, Janet Evans, HACP, Rommie Hawkins, David Donahoe, ARAD, Minoli Ratnatunga, Allegheny Conference, Chris Sandvig, PCRG, Linda Warman, Ken Zapinski, Allegheny Conference, Rege Sabol, FSC Marketing, Jim Walter, PB, Lucinda Beattie, PDP, Austin Davis, County Executive's Office, Jen Liptak, County Executive's Office

The Chairman called the meeting to order and called on Ms. Green Hawkins for a report from the Nominating Committee.

Ms. Green Hawkins reported that before she offers the Nominating Committee's slate of officers for 2013, she would like to thank her fellow committee member, Mr. Eddie Edwards, for his help.

Ms. Green Hawkins presented the slate of officers being recommended by the Nominating Committee for the election for calendar year 2013. The committee recommends Mr. John Brooks as chairman, Ms. Mavis Rainey as vice chairman, Ms. Amanda Green Hawkins as secretary and Mr. Eddie Edwards as treasurer.

Mr. Brimmeier submitted a nomination for Mr. Jeff Letwin as chairman.

Mr. Letwin submitted the names of Mr. Tom Donatelli as vice chairman, Ms. Constance Parker as treasurer and Mr. John Tague as secretary.

Ms. Green Hawkins asked if there is going to be any abstentions from this vote, noting that she has come upon some information that she feels goes to people's ability to vote uncompromised in this matter and suggested the Board go into an executive session to discuss, which was done pursuant to Pennsylvania's Open Meetings Act.

[A recess was taken for executive session]

Upon return, the Chairman called the meeting back to order and ask Ms. Green Hawkins to present her slate of officers again.

Ms. Green Hawkins reported that the slate of officers being recommended by the Nominating Committee are Mr. John Brooks as chairman, Ms. Mavis Rainey as vice chairman, Ms. Amanda Green Hawkins as secretary and Mr. Eddie Edwards as treasurer.

Ms. Green Hawkins continued reporting that the alternative slate proposed is Mr. Jeff Letwin as chairman, Mr. Tom Donatelli as vice chairman, Mr. John Tague as secretary and Ms. Constance Parker as treasurer.

The Chairman asked for a motion to adopt the slate of officers.

It was moved by Ms. Green Hawkins, seconded by Ms. Rainey to adopt either the slate of officers presented by the Nominating Committee or the alternative proposed slate of officers.

The Chairman asked for a vote for the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

The Board voted as follows:

Amanda Green Hawkins: Yes
Mavis Rainey: Yes
Jack Brooks: Yes
Eddie Edwards: Yes

Mr. Donatelli:
Mr. Brimmeier:
No
Mr. Letwin:
No
Mr. Tague:
No
Ms. Parker:
No

The Chairman asked for a vote of the alternative proposed slate of officers:

The Board voted as follows:

Mr. Letwin: Yes Mr. Donatelli: Yes Mr. Brimmeier: Yes Mr. Taque: Yes Ms. Parker: Yes Amanda Green Hawkins: No Mavis Rainev: No Jack Brooks: No Eddie Edwards: No

The alternative slate of Mr. Jeff Letwin as chairman, Mr. Tom Donatelli as vice chairman, Mr. John Tague as secretary and Ms. Constance Parker as treasurer was adopted.

Before the meeting was adjourned, Mr. Letwin commented that he wanted to thank the Board for their confidence in him to hold this position and that he has had the pleasure to work with Jack Brooks as chairman for many years. Mr. Letwin stated that he is a wonderful chairman of the Board, very inclusive and unlike any chairman he has ever worked with before. We have all been able to attend all meetings and have a voice in respect to the decisions made at this level and added that Mr. Brooks has performed admirable and he looks forward to continuing to work with him on this Board.

The meeting was adjourned.