## PITTSBURGH REGIONAL TRANSIT MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 27, 2023

The 2023 Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 27, 2023, prior to the Regular Board Meeting, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

The Chair called the 2023 Annual meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Following the pledge of allegiance and moment of silence, the Chair welcomed Representative Nick Pisciottano to the Board who was appointed to take the place of Representative Austin Davis who was elected to serve as Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania.

The following Board members were in attendance in person: Jeff Letwin, Chair, Jennifer Liptak, Senator Jim Brewster, Stephanie Turman, Representative Nick Pisciottano, Ann Ogoreuc and Board Solicitor, Sandy Garfinkel.

The following members participated by via TEAMS: Gerald Delon, Lori Mizgorski, Michelle Zmijanac, and Ali Doyle.

Following the pledge of allegiance, Mr. Letwin called on Ms. Stephanie Turman, Chair of the Nominating Committee, for a report.

First Ms. Turman thanked her fellow members on the Nominating Committee, Ms. Ann Ogoreuc and Ms. Michelle Zmijanac.

Ms. Turman reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2023 by the Nominating Committee is as follows: Mr. Jeffrey Letwin, Chair; Ms. Jennifer Liptak, Vice Chair; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Ms. Ann Ogoreuc, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members as assistant officers: Mr. Peter Schenk as Assistant Treasurer; and Mr. Michael J. Cetra, Ms. Diane Williamson, Ms. Julie Leistner, Ms. Kathleen Lucas and Ms. Jane Arendas as Assistant Secretaries.

The Chair asked if there were any other nominations. No other nominations were put forth.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Letwin requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

Before adjourning the 2023 Annual Meeting, Mr. Letwin expressed his deep appreciation for being elected to serve as Chair for another year. He thanked the Board for their confidence and expressed his pleasure in being a part of this this Board.

There being no further business, the 2023 Annual Meeting was adjourned.