PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 27, 2012

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 27, 2012 at 9:30 a.m. at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

Board Members:

John A. Brooks, Chairman
Guy Mattola
Joan Ellenbogen
Richard Taylor
Jeff Letwin
Amanda Green Hawkins
Mavis Rainey
Joel Lennen, General Counsel

Media:

James Know, Tribune Review
Jon Schmitz, Post Gazette
Tom Fontaine, Tribune Review
Jeff Roupe, KDKA-TV
Ross Guidotti, KDKA-TV
Lauren Daley, City Paper
Brendon Hudson, WPXI
Janelle Hall, WTAE
Bob Schmura, WTAE
Chad Houck, Essential Radio
E. Effort, KQV Radio

Port Authority Staff:

Stephen Bland, chief executive officer, Bill Miller, Bus Operations officer, Mike Cetra, assistant general manager Legal and Corporate Services, Winston Simmonds, Rail Operations/Engineering officer, Wendy Stern, assistant general manager Planning and Development, Tony Trona, Director Purchasing and Materials Management, Jim Ritchie, Communications officer, Dan DeBone, Community and Government Affairs Officer, Fred Mergner, assistant manager Scheduling Department, Denise Henderson, director bus operations, Tom Noll, director Technical Support and Capital Programs, Deborah Skillings, Community Outreach coordinator, Susan Altemas, Compensation Program Manager, Rich Wojnar, director Road Operations, Heather Pharo, Social Media and Communications Representative, Inez Colon, director Employment, Dottie Buchanan, Smart Card Customer Service coordinator, Dana Barber, Benefits analyst, Daniel Murray, PAAC, April Robinson, operator, Diane Williamson, executive assistant

Other

Patrick McMahon, Speaker, Chris Sandvig, Speaker, Annette Kroll, Speaker, Jonathan Robison, Speaker, Jim Robinson, ACTC, Glenn Walsh, Joe Bianco, MEC, Barbara Simpson, Joan Natko, ACTC, Karen Hoesch, ACCESS, Bryon Shane, Local 85, Steve Palonis, Local 85, Jeff DiPerna, Local 85, Colleen Rozanc, Urban Innovations, Speaker, Robert Ardolino, Urban Innovations, Tim Bell, Local 85, Alecia Ott, bus rider, Michael Cepron, Austin Davis, County Executive's Office, Jenna Hufnagel, Occupy Pittsburgh, Rachel Carring, T-Bone, Occupy Pittsburgh, Andrew Wagner, Pittsburghers for Public Transit, Linda Warman, Save our Transit, Stan Covert, Adam Malus, ATU, Tom Conroy, ATU, Catherine Hemphill, Calvin Sianner, One Pittsburgh, Bob Glidden, Occupy Pittsburgh, Michael Milus, ATU, Marty Marks, AFL-CIO

Mr. Brooks called the Annual Meeting to order for the purpose of electing new officers.

The Chairman called on Mr. Mattola, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, for a report. Mr. Mattola first thanked Mr. Edwards and Ms. Rainey for their assistance and participation on the committee.

The slate of officers recommended for election for calendar year 2012 is as follows: John A. Brooks as chairman; Guy A. Mattola as vice chairman; Mavis M. Rainey as treasurer; and Amanda Green Hawkins as secretary.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Ellen M. McLean as assistant treasurer; and Michael J. Cetra, Diane Williamson, Karen Bown, Debra Roode, and Margaret Smith as assistant secretaries.

The Chairman asked if there were any other nominations at this time. There being no nominations from the floor, Mr. Brooks requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented. Ms. Ellenbogen moved to accept the slate of officers, Mr. Mattola seconded, and the motion carried.

The Annual Meeting was adjourned.