# PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 24, 2014

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 24, 2014 at 9:30 a.m. at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

### **Board Members:**

Robert Hurley, Chairman
Tom Donatelli
John Tague Jr.
Senator Jim Brewster
Representative Dom Costa
Jeff Letwin
Amanda Green Hawkins
David White
Robert Kania
Constance Parker (via phone)
Joel Lennen, General Counsel

#### Media:

Alex Zimmerman, City Paper Jon Schmitz, Post-Gazette Bob Kerlik, Tribune Review James Knox, Tribune Review Alexandria Chaklos, KQV Keith James, KDKA

## **Port Authority Staff:**

Ellen McLean, interim chief executive officer, Mike Cetra, assistant general manager Legal and Corporate Services, Keith Wargo, assistant general manager Engineering and Technical Support, Bill Miller, Chief Operations Officer, Jim Ritchie, Communications officers, Wendy Stern, assistant general manager Planning and Development, Peter Schenk, interim CFO, Heather Pharo, Public Relations & Communications Coordinator, John DeAngelis, manager Contract Administration, Amy Silbermann, data analyst, Tom Noll, director Technical Support and Capital Program, Fred Mergner, assistant manager, Scheduling and Service Planning, Bill Wagner, Port Authority Police Department, Dan DeBone, Government Affairs representative, Tony Trona, director Purchasing and Materials Management, Deborah Skillings, Community Outreach coordinator, Susie Altemus, Compensation Program manager, John Beeler, manager Customer Service, Sheila Dillard, director Internal Audit, Diane Williamson, executive assistant

#### Other

Jim Robinson, ACTC President, Glenn Walsh, Austin Davis, Allegheny County Controller, Annette Kroll, Rommie Hawkins, Jeff DiPerna, ATU Local 85, Sabatino DiNardo, ATU Local 85, Steve Palonis, ATU Local 85, Melanie Marenski, Controller's Office, Jeff Barner, Cosmos Technologies R. Akers, Ryan Herbinko, City of Pittsburgh Controller's Office

Following the pledge of allegiance, the Chairman called the Annual Meeting to order for the purpose of electing new officers.

The Chairman called on Mr. Robert Kania, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, for a report. Mr. Kania first thanked his fellow committee member, Mr. Tague, for his assistance.

Mr. Kania reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2014 by the Nominating Committee is Robert D. Hurley, Chairman; Thomas E. Donatelli, Vice Chairman; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Ms. Constance Parker, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Peter Schenk, Assistant Treasurer and Michael Cetra, Diane Williamson, Karen Bown, Debra Roode, Rebecca Janicik and Melenie Walker as Assistant Secretaries.

The Chairman asked if there were any other nominations at this time. There being no other nominations, Mr. Hurley requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee as presented.

The Annual Meeting was adjourned.