PORT AUTHORITY OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL BOARD MEETING FRIDAY, JANUARY 27, 2017

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Port Authority of Allegheny County was held on Friday, January 27, 2017 at 9:30 a.m. at the Authority's Administration Offices, 345 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15222-2527, pursuant to due public notice given as required by law.

Board Members:

Robert Hurley, Chair Representative Dom Costa Senator Jim Brewster John Tague Rob Vescio D. Raja Rob Kania Michelle Zmijanac (via phone) Jeff Letwin (via phone) Joel Lennen, General Counsel Media:

Ed Blazina, Post-Gazette

Port Authority Staff:

Ellen McLean, chief executive officer, Bill Miller, chief operations officer, Jim Ritchie, Communications officer, Pete Schenk, chief financial officer, Keith Wargo, assistant general manager Engineering and Technical Support, Barry Adams, assistant general manager Human Resources, Mike Cetra, assistant general manager Legal and Corporate Services, Ed Typanski, director Grants and Capital Programs, Catherine Terrill, Professional Services contract specialist, Tony Trona, director Purchasing and Materials Management, Deborah Skillings, Community Outreach coordinator, Darcy Cleaver, assistant manager Passenger Amenities, Fred Mergner, program manager Scheduling, Adam Brandolph, Public Relations representative, Bryan Campbell, assistant general counsel Litigation, Breen Masciotra, project manager TOD, Diane Williamson, executive assistant.

Other

Molly Nichols, PPT, Kevin Mott, PPT, Carolyn Lenigan, Eric Seiverling, Innovators Point, Joan Natko, ACTC, Matt Sicyles, CDM/Smith, Chandana Cherukupalli, PPT, Kim Morewood, ACCESS Russell Loudermilk, Bob Grove, Comcast, Denise Strawoet, ACCESS, Frank Polito, Comcast, Aaron Pittman, County Council.

Following the pledge of allegiance, the Chairman called the Annual Meeting to order for the purpose of electing new officers.

The Chairman called on Mr. Robert Kania, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, for a report. Mr. Kania first thanked his fellow committee members for their assistance.

Mr. Kania reported that the slate of officers recommended for election for Calendar Year 2017 by the Nominating Committee is Robert D. Hurley, Chairman; Jeffrey Letwin, Vice Chairman; Senator Jim Brewster, Secretary; and Constance Parker, Treasurer.

In addition to these officers, the Nominating Committee recommended the following staff members: Peter Schenk, Assistant Treasurer, and Michael Cetra, Diane Williamson, Rebecca Janicik, Melenie Walker and Julie Leistner as Assistant Secretaries. Before asking if there were any other nominations to consider at this time, the Chairman noted that Mr. Jeffrey Letwin and Ms. Michele Zmijanac were participating by phone.

There being no other nominations, Mr. Hurley requested a motion to accept the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee. It was moved, seconded and unanimously agreed, by individual vote, to accept the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was adjourned.